Filling & Packing Materials MFG. Co. (FIPCO) announces the results of the general assembly meeting No. 35 (second meeting)

IntroductionFilling and Packing Materials MFG. Co. (FIPCO) is pleased to announce the results of its general assembly Meeting No. 35 (Second meeting) that took place on Rajab 16, 1443H. Corresponding to Feb. 17, 2022G. at 8:00 PM via modern technology means provided by TADAWULATY. 


Due to lack of quorum for the first meeting, the second meeting was held after one hour of the scheduled time for the first meeting as referred in AGM invitation.

City and Location of the General Assembly’s MeetingFIPCO head office, 2nd industrial area, Riyadh through the means of modern technology.
Date of the General Assembly’s Meeting2022-02-17 Corresponding to 1443-07-16
Time of the General Assembly’s Meeting20:00
Percentage of Attending Shareholdersa quorum of 4.31 % of the company’s capital
Names of the Board of Directors’ Members Present at the General Assembly’s Meeting and Names of the AbsenteesThe AGM was attended by all board members named herein below: 

1- Eng. Ahmed Abdullatif Albarrak (Chairman)

2- Mr. Faisal Muhammed Alharbi (Deputy Chairman and MD)

3- Mr. Nemer Nasser Alharbi

4- Mr. Hathal safar Alotaibi

5- Mr. Abdullah Muhammed Alharbi

Names of the Chairmen of the Committees Present at the General Assembly’s Meeting or Members of such Committees Attending on Their BehalfThe following Committees’ Chairmen attended the AGM: 


1- Mr. Nemer Nasser Alharbi (Chairman of the Nominations and Remuneration committee)

2- Eng. Ahmed Abdullatif Albarrak (Chairman of Executive Committee- Chairman of Investment Committee)

3- Mr. Abdullah Muhammed Alharbi (Chairman of Governance Committee)

Voting Results on the Items of the General Assembly’s Meeting Agenda’s1- Approve the composition of the Audit Committee and determining its responsibilities, framework, and its members remunerations, where the membership of the new members of the Committee shall take effect from the date of AGM approval of their membership as of (Feb. 17, 2022) until the end of the current session of the Board of Directors (Dec. 31, 2024), as follows: 

1- Mr. Fawzi Ibrahim Alhobayeb

2- Mr. Khaled Ali Otain

3- Mr. Hathal Safar Alotaibi